parents login

 

 

ATHLETICS at Faith
 
eagle head blackFEBRUARY 2017: CONGRATULATIONS to all FCHS athletes and coaches for acquiring 28th place overall in CHSAA.  Rankings by Mile High Sports for the best athletic programs in the state of Colorado!  This places our high school program in the top 8th percentile statewide!  GO EAGLES!
 
 
Faith Christian students have numerous opportunities beginning in elementary school to participate in athletics. Athletic programs offer varsity and sub varsity options, as FCA teams successfully compete in the Colorado High School Activities Association 3A division and have won one or more state championships in eleven consecutive years. Athletic success is not only measured by the number of wins, losses and final standings, but also upon the quality relationships that are built between players, coaches, opponents, and ultimately with the Lord Jesus Christ. Athletic competition provides significant character building opportunities for athletes and coaches
 
 
BSBChampionshipTeam
 
 3A Boys 2016 Baseball State Champions 
 
 
Athletic Dept.    
Contact Email 303-424-7310
Jeremy Lustik Athletic Director jeremy.lustik@fca-schools.org ext 95114
Awna Perry Asst. Athletic Dir. awna.perry@fca-schools.org ext 95116
Nathan Mauldin Asst. Athletic Dir. nathan.mauldin@fca-schools.org ext 97153
Randy Ziemer Athletic Trainer randy.ziemer@fca-schools.org ext 95115
Todd Hicks Strength & Conditioning todd.hicks@fca-schools.org ext 97110

 

Fall

     
Coach Sport Email  
Bob Hicks Men's Golf robert.hicks@fca-schools.org ext 97501
Nick Arter Men's Soccer nick.arter@fca-schools.org ext 97503 
Ariel Malito Cheer ariel.malito@fca-schools.org  
Steve Urban Coed Cross Country steveurban7@comcast.net  
Ralph Nance Football rn51@comcast.net  
Joe Garmatz Women's Softball jjgarmatz@msn.com  
Chris Powers Women's Volleyball chris.powers@fca-schools.org ext 97589

 

Winter

     
Coach Sport Email  
Andrew Hasz Men's Basketball andrew.hasz@fca-schools.org ext 95100
Brian Wall Women's Basketball brian.wall@fca-schools.org ext 92304
Ray Romero Wrestling rromero1884@yahoo.com  

 

Spring

     
Coach Sport Email  
Jim Polson Baseball jmpolson5@gmail.com  
Bob Hicks Women's Golf

robert.hicks@fca-schools.org

ext 97501
Awna Perry Women's Soccer awna.perry@fca-schools.org ext 95116
Mike Black Coed Track & Field michael.black@fca-schools.org  
Gregg Tucker Men's Club Volleyball gregg.tucker@fca-schools.org ext 97505

 

Athletic Excellence

  • 31 Team State Championships and 2 Mens Club Volleyball Championships in school history
  • Over 100 Division I or II college athletic scholarships since 1998; Conferences include ACC, BIG 12, SEC, Big South, Colonial, Missouri Valley, Mountain West, Ohio Valley, PAC-12, Summit League, and West Coast
  • Streak of 12 straight years with a state championship (2002-2013)
  • Over 250 selections to first team all-state
  • 17 Colorado Player of the Year Awards
  • 15 All-Colorado Team Selections
  • 12 Colorado Coach of the Year Awards
High School eagle head black
4890 Carr Street
Arvada, CO 80002
  • Physical Education classes are offered as part of daily school curriculum
  • 1,800-square foot fully equipped weight room with free weights and machines
  • Full Time Strength and Conditioning Coach
  • Football/Soccer Stadium with 1,200 seating capacity
  • Baseball Complex
  • Indoor Baseball batting cages and workout facility

CHSAA Sanctioned athletic competition as part of the 3A Metro League

  • Baseball
  • Boys and Girls Basketball
  • Boys and Girls Cross Country
  • Boys Golf
  • Boys and Girls Soccer
  • Boys and Girls Track and Field
  • Boys (Club) Volleyball
  • Boys Wrestling
  • Football (2A)
  • Girls Softball
  • Girls Volleyball
  • Spirit (Cheerleading)

Middle School
6250 Wright Street,
Arvada, CO 80004 (west side of Ward Road)

  • Physical Education classes are offered as part of daily school curriculum
  • Extracurricular Athletics
  • Boys and Girls Basketball
  • Boys Baseball
  • Football
  • Boys and Girls Soccer
  • Boys and Girls Track and Field
  • Girls Volleyball
  • Girls Cheerleading
  • Boys & Girls Cross Country
Elementary School Athletics
6210 Ward Road
Arvada, CO 80004 (east side of Ward Road)
  • Physical Education classes are offered as part of daily school curriculum
  • Intramural basketball for boys and girls in grades two through five
  • Extracurricular baseball, basketball and softball teams
  • Summer Camps